top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildIreen

Christmas Home Tour - Decorating your house in a toddler safe way

Aktualisiert: 26. Okt. 2020



Our Entrance:

We have a dresser, a wardrobe and a bench in our entrance.

I must say: the dresser is the perfect place for any kind of seasonal decoration. If you do not have one yet, you should really consider getting one. It is important though that it is high enough so that your toddler cannot grab stuff.

Every visitor can spot your decoration easily when entering the room and your toddler can't get to it and throw something. I put a organza fabric underneath my decoration. However I took care that the fabric fits the surface of the dresser perfectly. So my toddler could not pull it down.

Another thing that works pretty good for my decoration is the mirror inside a fake window with shutters. First of all I love mirrors, especially when entering my home or before leaving it. And then the shutters: those are perfect for attaching pictures or beautiful cards. You can easily change them on every occasion.

A throw pillow on the bench is a very inexpensive way to adds seasonal character in a flash.

Two other great finds for me are the reindeers on the wardrobe - don't they look extra cute? - and the hanging pine cones I got a few years ago at IKEA. I love them. Everything hanging is perfect for a home with kids :-)


The stairs:

In our living room we have got a cozy wooden stair - going upstairs to our bedroom and master bathroom. This stairs are great for Christmas. I bought two pine garlands and will decorate them each year in a different style. On the side that you can see from the lounge area I even put some battery Christmas candles. Again: this is perfect because the Christmas balls are placed high enough and out of reach for little toddlers.


The dining area:

For this place I found a very cute Santa Claus which we put on our table light. Originally the Santa Claus was intended for a balcony balustrade, but I like it much better when it is watching over us while we're eating. I also attached some small gifts on the plastic strap with which you secure Santa Claus.




If you liked this article, feel free to safe it on Pinterest:



26 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page